## GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM IRRIGATION DEPARTMENT::: ESTABLISHMENT BRANCH ASSAM SECRETARIAT:::DISPUR::: GUWAHATI-6

## ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR Notification

## **Dated Dispur, the 19th February, 2025**

**No.IGN(E) 605851/5:** In the interest of public service, the following officers in the rank of Executive Engineer under Irrigation Department, Assam are hereby transferred and posted as shown below with immediate effect and until further orders.

SI. No.	Name of Officer(EE) with present office address	Place of posting on transfer	Remarks
1.	Mohit Basumatary, EE, Gossaigaon-Kokrajhar West Division (Irrigation), Gossaigaon	As EE, Barama- Chapaguri Division (Irrigation), Mushalpur against vacant post	
2.	Abdul Motaleb, EE, Lakhipur Division (Irrigation), Lakhipur	As EE, Goalpara West- Jaleswar Division (Irrigation), Goalpara against vacant post	

Secretary to the Government of Assam, <u>Irrigation Department</u>, <u>Dispur</u>, <u>Guwahati-6</u>.

## Copy to:-

- The Accountant General, Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29 for kind information.
- The Chief Engineer (Irrigation) /Chief Engineer (M.I.), Assam, Chandmari, Guwahati-3 for kind information.
- 3) The Addl. Chief Engineer & CHD, BTC, Irrigation, Kokrajhar for kind information.
- 4) The Superintending Engineer, Kokrajhar Circle (Irrigation), Kokrajhar for kind information.
- 5) The Superintending Engineer, Barak Valley Circle (Irrigation), Silchar for kind information
- 6) The Treasury Officers concerned, ...... for information and necessary action.
- 7) The Web Information Managerr, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for information & necessary action to upload the notification in the Departmental Website
- 8) Shri Mohit Basumatary, EE, Gossaigaon-Kokrajhar West Division (Irrigation), Gossaigaon for information and necessary action. He is requested, on his transfer, to hand over the charge of EE, Gossaigaon-Kokrajhar West Division (Irrigation), Gossaigaon to Shri Diganta Kr. Das, EE (TC), Kokrajhar Circle (Irrigation), Kokrajhar as additional charge.
- 9) Shri Diganta Kr. Das, EE (TC), Kokrajhar Circle (Irigation), Kokrajhar for information and necessary action. He shall take over the charge of EE, Gossaigaon Kokrajhar West Division (Irrigation), Gossaigaon along with DDO authority, on transfer of Shri Mohit Basumatary, EE, until further orders.
- 10) Shri Abdul Motaleb, EE, Lakhipur Division (Irrigation) Lakhipur for information and necessary action. He is requested, on his transfer, to hand over the charge of EE, Lakhipur Division (Irrigation) Lakhipur to Shri Tonmoy Dutta Majumder, AEE, Lakhipur Sub-Division (Irigation), Phulertal as additional charge.
- 11) Shri Tonmoy Dutta Majumder, AEE, Lakhipur Sub-Division (Irigation), Phulertal for information and necessary action. He shall take over the charge of EE, Lakhipur Division (Irrigation) Lakhipur along with DDO authority, on transfer of Shri Abdul Motaleb. EE, until further orders.
- 12) All other officers concerned
- 13) PS to Hon'ble Minister, Irrigation, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for favour of kind information of Hon'ble Minister.
- 14) PS to the Special Chief Secretary, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for kind information of the Special Chief Secretary.
- 15) PS to the Principal Secretary, BTC, Kokrajhar for kind information of the Principal Secretary with a request to accept the posting of the officer transferred within the Council area in the interest of public service.
- 16) Personal file

By order etc.,

Deputy Secretary (E) to the Government of Assam Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6