GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM IRRIGATION DEPARTMENT::: ESTABLISHMENT BRANCH <u>DISPUR::: GUWAHATI-6</u>

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR Notification

Dated Dispur, the 4th May, 2023

No. IGN-14015/1/2023-ESTT/20 : On the recommendation of the Selection Board in its meeting held on 10-04-2023 and subject to reversion without notice and without assigning any reason thereof, the Governor of Assam is pleased to temporarily promote the following officers of Irrigation Department in the rank of Assistant Engineer (Civil) to officiate as Assistant Executive Engineer / Asstt. Executive Engineer (TC) in the revised scale of Rs.30,000/--Rs.1,10,000/- (PB-4) + Grade Pay 13,300/-) p.m. plus other allowances as admissible and, in the interest of public service, post them in the offices as shown below against their names with effect from the date of taking over charge and until further order.

SI. No.	Name of AE(Civil) with present place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as AEE / AEE(TC)
1.	Shri Bajong Ingti, AE, Diphu Division (Irrigation), Diphu	As AEE, Volongkom-Aji Sub-Division (Irrigation), Volongkom-Aji against vacant post
2.	Shri Nikunja Das, AE, Kalaigaon Sub-Division (Irrigation), Tangla	As AEE, Sorbhog Sub Division (Irrigation), Barpeta Road against vacant post
3.	Shri Ajoy Kishore, AE, Barama-Chapaguri Division (Irrigation), Mushalpur	As AEE(TC), Barama-Chapaguri Division (Irrigation), Mushalpur against vacant post
4.	Shri Kamaleswar Deka, AE, CMC (Irrigation), Guwahati-3	As AEE(TC), Tihu Division (Irrigation), Tihu vice Shri Manchum Deka, AEE(TC) transferred
5.	Shri Nripendra Sarkar, AE, O/ o the Director Design, Minor Irrigation, Guwahati-3	As AEE(TC), Central Monitoring Cell (Irrigation), Guwahati-3 against vacant post shifted from O/o the Director Design (MI), Guwahati-3 with attachment to the O/o the Addl. CE, Implementation (Minor & Micro), Irrigation, Guwahati-3
6.	Shri Bhaben Hazarika, AE, CMC (Irrigation), Guwahati-3	As AEE(TC), Central Monitoring Cell (Irrigation), Guwahati-3 against vacant post shifted from Mangaldai Mechanical Sub-Division, Mangaldai with attachment to the O/o the Addl. CE, Implementation (Major & Medium), Irrigation, Guwahati-3
7.	Shri Nobin Sonowal, AE, Bilasipara East Sub-Division (Irrigation), Bilasipara	As AEE, Digboi Sub-Division (Irrigation), Digboi against vacant post
8.	Shri Aikyo Weingken, AE, Dibgoi Sub Division (Irrigation), Digboi	As AEE, Margherita Sub-Division (Irrigation), Margherita against vacant post

SI. No.	Name of AE(Civil) with present place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as AEE / AEE(TC)
9.	Shri Mridul Duari, AE, Suklai- Serfang-Goreswar Division (Irrigation), Goreswar	As AEE(TC), Tamulpur Division (Irrigation), Tamulpur against vacant post
10.	Shri Parash Moni Mahanta, AE, Nagaon Sub-Division (Irrigation), Nagaon	AS AEE, Rangapara Sub-Division (Irrigation), Rangapara against vacant post
11.	Shri Apurba Sarma Baruah, AE, Hojai Sub-Division (Irrigation), Hojai	AS AEE, Jagiroad Sub-Division (Irrigation), Jagiroad vice Shri Sanjiban Mahanta Bhuyan, AEE transferred
12.	Shri Amar Bhuyan, AE, Gohpur Sub Division (Irrigation), Gohpur	As AEE(TC), Gohpur Division (Irrigation), Gohpur against vacant post
13.	Shri Ratul Borah, Kaliabor- Samaguri Division (Irrigation), Jakhalabandha	As AEE(TC), Morigaon-Laharighat-Jagiroad Division (Irrigation), Jagiroad against vacant post

The promoted officers should join in their new places of posting on promotion within 15 (fifteen) days from the date of receipt of the order as per provision of Rule-19 of Assam Engineering (Irrigation Deptt.) Service Rules, 1978.

Their inter-se seniority shall be fixed later on as per recommendation of the Selection Board.

Memo No. IGN-14015/1/2023-ESTT/20-A : In the interest of public service, the Governor of Assam is pleased to transfer the following officers in the rank of AEE / AEE(TC) and to post them temporarily to the respective offices as shown against their names with immediate effect and until further orders.

SI. No.	Name of AEE/ AEE(TC) with present place of posting	Place of posting on transfer
1.	Shri Manchum Deka, AEE(TC), Tihu Division (Irrigation), Tihu	As AEE, Patacharkuchi Sub-Division (Irrigation), Patacharkuchi under Tihu Division (Irrigation), Tihu against vacant post
2.	Shri Sanjiban Mahanta Bhuyan, AEE, Jagiroad Sub- Division (Irrigation), Jagiroad	As AEE, Amguri Sub-Division (Irrigation), Amguri under Nazira-Amguri Division (Irrigation), Nazira against vacant post

Signed by Pabitra Ram Khaund

Date: 04–05–2023 14:08:19 Secretary to the Government of Assam, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6

Memo No. IGN-14015/1/2023-ESTT/20-B Dated Dispur, the 4th May, 2023

Copy to:-

- 1) The Accountant General Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29 for kind information.
- 2) The Chief Engineer (I) /Chief Engineer (M.I.), Assam, Chandmari, Guwahati-3 for kind information.
- 3) All Controlling Officers / DDOs concerned for information with a request to arrange for the release / joining of the above officers on local arrangement.
- 4) The Treasury officers, Diphuy Treasury, Diphu / Sorbhog Sub-Treasury, Sorbhog / Mushalpur Treasury, Mushalpur / Pathsala Treasury, Pathsala / New Guwahati Treasury, Guwahati-3 / Tinsukia Treasury, Tinsukia / Sonitpur Treasury, Tezpur / Morigaon Treasury, Morigaon / Gohpur Sub-Treasury, Gohpur for information and necessary action.
- 5) The Web Information Officer, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for information & necessary action for uploading the notification in the Departmental Website
- 6) The PS to Hon'ble Minister, Irrigation, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for favour of kind apprisal of Hon'ble Minister.
- 7) PS to the Addl. Chief Secretary, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for kind apprisal of the Addl. Chief Secretary.
- 8) PS to the Commissioner & Secretary, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for kind apprisal of Commissioner & Secretary
- 9) The persons concerned information & necessary action
- 10) Personal file
- 11) Confidential Branch, Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6 for information

By order etc., Signed by Bijoy Kr. Sarma Date: 04-05-2023 14:20:21

Deputy Secretary (E) to the Government of Assam Irrigation Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6